Back from break (yay)

Hey everyone, I finally got back to good old Buffalo today. I didn’t have a computer over break so this is my first time here in about 2 months.

First off its seems like the membership here has tripled, maybe people are starting to see the “light” of B-game greatness

Over break I spent a lot of time with Growlanser Generations, and while they are not B-games, I’d recommend it to most people here. There is a slight dating aspect to it and the character designs were by the great Satoshi Urushihara. The games themselves were by the makers of Langrisser and were quite good. Too bad Growlanser I will probly never be available in English because it is one of the best games I’ve ever played and GII and GIII aren’t anywhere near as good.

Over break I decided to finally put the money up for a japanese ps2 (mainly cause i want to play Growlanser IV and a few others) However it seems that Little My Maid accutally came out while I was away. Looks like I’m gonna be broke again really fast.

Also some words of advice: Don’t ever drink half a bottle of Wild Turkey on New Year’s or you may stack all of your friends furniture into 1 giant pile, tape a sign to it reading: “Fort Turkey” and then run around the rest of the night shouting, "Gobble, gobble, mother-f*****s…sigh

Sounds like fun!

Oh, I agree. Growlanser is quite fun. G2 is good - if G2 pales in comparison to G1 then G1 must be quite something. The nonlinearity, especially, was worked in well, I thought.

As for G1 … unless Working Designs has announced something I haven’t heard … They want to bring G1 over but aren’t sure how they could - considering that Growlanser Collections seems to be kicking ass in sales this isn’t quite a surprise.