Bishoujo Game Legnth

I’m new to the Bishoujo gaming scene, and haven’t taken the time to purchase a game yet, but I’ve got a few in mind. My question is, about how long are the games (ones translated into English) on average? A count in hours of how long it takes to get all the endings in the average bishoujo game would be very helpful. Specifially, how long is Snow Drop, which is the one that I’m currently interested in? Thanks in advance.

It depends. Me, when I’m replaying I don’t really use the text skip function. So it takes me LOTS longer than it does other people.

In regards to Snow Drop - if you already know you’re interested, don’t even worry about the answer. Just buy the game, it’s good.

That is true, Snow Drop is an excellent game. However, I wanted to be a sick puppy and got Divi Dead first and Snow Drop second. It took me about four hours to get to day two on Divi Dead and that thing has five real days and an “extra” day!

[This message has been edited by cdog21 (edited 08-01-2003).]

Well… it really depends. I, like Nan, don’t use the skip text function, so games take a bit longer for me.

Something like Luv Luv Show (which, if you play the untranslated part, is a challenging connect five) can take a few hours to complete. Same goes for Viper Paradice. You can quickly zip through their boardgame, or you can turn up the challenge and take several hours to get through one game.

Something with more storyline, like Snow Drop, can take 20 - 25 hours, possibly more depending on how you play.

Games that involve training, such as The Maids Story and Graduation, usually take longer as you have to do a lot of managing.

Something with a lot of options and pathways such as Tokimeki Check-In or Desire can take anywhere from 10 hours (if you just want to rush to the end) to 40 hours (if you pursue some of the more difficult girls to get.)