Favorite Bishoujo Game (Revisited)

Since the question was raised, but degenerated into another topic, I thought I’d raise the question again, just to get some ideas from some long-time players (I think that I’m relatively new to the genre).

I like plot-driven games (apparently with a little mystery to them); two of my favorites have been Chain: the Lost Footsteps, and Eve: Burst Error (although, I wasn’t as fond of the sequel). Brave Soul actually captured my attention (although I gather that it is fairly unique in the genre), and occasionally, I like a dating sim (although, I sometimes feel like I’m playing the same game over and over again without any real variation–which was why I was suprised that I liked Brave Soul so much, since it’s really a glorified dating sim in a lot of ways).

I’ve got all of about 18 games in my collection (with three more on the way), and I’m looking for ideas on what might be interesting, and where to go to look for them.

Brave Soul seems good for me, is there going to be Brave Soul 2? If there is can you give me a link to check it out and comment to the creators? I have some good ideas for the game, for example you should be able to unlock all the characters (have all 8 or whatever number there is in your team) as one of the special things you do when you beat the game. Also they should let you control the fuck and make more options. Anyone have an email address or something so i can contact them? Last but not least what kind of game is Giniro? You choose decisions in a little text like Stepmother’s Sin, adventure like Brave Soul, or a game where you control fucks like for example Biko3 stalker sim which isn’t made by Peach Princess?

I don’t really have a favorite. I enjoy(ed) the three that I have now equally, which are True Love (still has to come to my house, but I did play it), Princess Maker 2, and Brave Soul.

quote:
Originally posted by Sakamoto: