Games with all/mostly hiragana

Weird request i know, but I’m learning Japanese and would like to practice my hiragana skills. Reading them in dialogue helps me a lot. And it’s a bit more fun playing a game at the same time.

Actually, that request isn’t too weird - there are just not really many games with that, that also could really appeal to you.

After all, games that are made using only hiragana should be for a target audience in grade-school - and I think I can safely assume that you are beyond that.

Actually, when I started learning japanese and had the same problems with kanji, I asked back then here for games giving me at least furigana besides the kanji. But even for that I got back then no real answer, only a remark setting me straight about “the games being made for a mature audience which can be assumed to know their kanjis by heart”.

But the funny thing here is: before I asked that question, I actually got myself a game that had furigana. However, it remained the only one that I encountered so far.
This one game was “Gakuen Oujousama Kitan” from C’s - and I think it could still be obtained from DLSite.

To be honest, if I got a game and found that it was entirely hiragana, I’d return it. That’s almost like reading a book in English with all capital letters with no spaces.

rofl…i forgot about this thread.

No i meant more mostly. Obviously all is probably far too much, but I don’t really want games where it’s mostly kanji. I know there are ones like that, that try to use as much kanji as possible.

Unicorn: Didn’t find it, but then i probably wasn’t trying that hard.

… and actually that’s a shame, because the artworks in “Gakuen Oujousama Kitan” were done by CARNELIAN!
I just hope that you don’t mind if a game is about 50% yuri. After all, the player’s character in this game is a tomboyish female…

I will try to provide a link to its entry at dlSite later today.

:open_mouth: suddenly WANT.

CARNELIAN + yuri = :OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO