I'm new to this whole scene

Hello all.

I’m relatively new to this whole bishoujo game scene, so I guess I was just wondering if I could get some recommendations or ideas. I’ve only ever played 2 of these types of games. The first was Dragon Knight III (localized as Knights of Xentar). I loved it, and old-school RPG where you got rewarded for your good deeds. The other one I played was Divi-dead I believe. Someone in my college dorm lent it to me. I liked it enough, I wish there was more gameplay, but the setting was creepy and I liked the whole atmosphere to it. Are there any of the new titles that someone can recommend? Of the ones that I looked at, I am definitely interested in Brave Soul… but it’s not out yet

Tokimeki Check in and Snow Drop both look interesting though. Tokimeki seems to have alot of different girls, and Snow Drop seems relatively romantic. Do either of these games have good stories? Are they the menu driven type of games? Any other similar types of games? Anyway, just wanted to say hi and ask for opinions I guess. Any information would be appreciated!

P.S. I also look forward to Gibo getting released, since I really like busty girls

First of all, a warm welcome to the newbie!

If you are just looking for busty girls, there is no need to wait for GIBO. You’ll find them in most of the other games too.
If you liked the horror/mystery-story of Dividead, you should think of “Nocturnal Illusion” (going to be re-released in the memorial collections of JAST).

quote:
Originally posted by joe_kun:
Snow Drop and Kana are the best in terms of story.

Ooops! Of cause, Kana is an exceptional piece of art. But I think regarding the quality of the stories, there are at least also “Eve Burst Error” and “Chain” remarkable and even better than “Snow Drop”.

quote:
Originally posted by joe_kun:
Tokimeki is a lighthearted romantic game and not much else .