Is there any tools or software to make a game like this?

Since I was a big fan of bishoujos (hihihi!)I was wondering if there is any tool or software to make a game like this! And for your information I am an animator in making.Recently, I do make my own Manga ( i should call it doujishi,i guess) called “Tetsuwan Girls” and it is great that even girls like it! ^_^.Hope there is somebody can help me…

It’s a bit late reply, but I thought I’d still post about this…

I’m actually working on developing a open-source program that does just what you’re asking. I made a topic about it further down the board. I did want to have the first version released before Christmas, but I think that was a little ambitious. I actually haven’t done any work on it since mid-December, when I finished my first semester of Uni, since I’m home from Uni right now. I will be continuing development once I go back on the 13th, so hopefully I should be able to release something shortly after that.

The only problem is, I still need someone to do a Windows port. I personally don’t have access to a Windows machine (I run Gentoo Linux), so I cannot do it myself. The majority of the code should be cross-platform, especially the game engine (The actual game engine is powered by SDL (Simple Direct-media Layer - It’s like Direct-X)). The editor is console based and although it’s mostly ANSI compliant, it may need some alteration to work in Windows.

My eventual aim for the editor is to use GTK (Gimp Tool Kit), which will allow for the development of a proper GUI, and will eliminate any problems regarding cross-platform compatibility. However, I have never done GTK before, so it will be new to me.

If you’re interested in this, just drop me an e-mail and I’ll let you know as soon as I get something released.