Looking for games like aselia the eternal

Hello i’m pretty new to the genre of Bishojo games but i fell in love with aselia the eternal, the rpg elements with amazing story line mainly, I was looking to get more games like it but am unsure what games here are good and have a little more game play then pick the right response.

So which games should i check out?

It has a fan translation rather than an official release, but you may like Utawarerumono. The RPG system is simpler but more dynamic, and the story is pretty good also.

Like mentioned above, Utawarerumono. Also Tears to Tiara(not truely recommended) http://vndb.org/v238, Daibanchou -Big Bang Age- http://vndb.org/v299, and Kamidori Alchemy Meister http://vndb.org/v5652. All the titles are fan translated.

What do you guys mean by fan translations(my assumption is that its just a game that is translated by someone that isn’t the games developer) and how would i go about acquiring them?

Fan translations are pretty much what you think they are. They are titles that have been translated by fans that aren’t licensed by a company like Jast or MangaGamer to release in English. Only way I will tell you to acquire them is to purchase them through jlist.com or a similar site that might sell foreign copies of the game. There are other ways but I am not going to go into those. You then have to go download a patch which you apply to the game to translate the text into English.

Why do you say that tears to tiara isnt truely recommended?

That is going off of my recommendation. I found the story line to be bland and the rpg aspect to be bland also. While I did beat it because I am a completionist, it wasn’t that fun of a game for me. Some like it and some don’t. Can’t really tell if you might enjoy it or not.

Eh will see that one peaked my interest when looking at the screen shops but then again all of those games peaked my interest.