Looking to get started

So I’m new to the B-game thing and I have no idea what’s good and what’s not. I’m looking for recommendations for a good, newer game, preferebly something that doesn’t involve teachers getting involved with students or incest… Any suggestions?

Well, that pretty much cancels out all the games I know of.

What? You must have read that wrong, Billybob. There are lots of non-violent games that don’t have any teacher-student or incest themes. I think you should just browse this website’s shopping section and read the descriptions to find out what game would work for you, Vengeance. I can give recommendations, but it really depends on what you want. Are you looking for something with a romantic/deep/interesting plot? Something with good artwork? Or maybe you are most concerned about seeing a lot of H scenes. What are you looking for?

Oops, you’re right. Tokimeki Check-in and Critical Point seem to match your criteria. And I liked them both very much. You should read some reviews on them, see if you like what you hear.

If you’re looking for a great story, then Crescendo and Hourglass of Summer (non-H) come highly recommended. Figures of Happiness (Virtual-Mate) is supposed to also have a very nice story, though I haven’t played it yet personally.

quote:
Originally posted by bishounen_blue:
What? You must have read that wrong, Billybob. There are lots of non-violent games that don't have any teacher-student or incest themes. I think you should just browse this website's shopping section and read the descriptions to find out what game would work for you, Vengeance. I can give recommendations, but it really depends on what you want. Are you looking for something with a romantic/deep/interesting plot? Something with good artwork? Or maybe you are most concerned about seeing a lot of H scenes. What are you looking for?