Persona 3 Portable

Anyone excited for the new Persona 3 remake for the PSP? I’m fairly new to the series and just finished the remake of the first Persona. I really hope Atlus brings this out in English with the JP seiyuu.

The amazing OP for anyone that hasn’t seen it

Considering the new screenshots I’ve seen for this on rpgamer, I’m more interested in this than I was before. Though because I’ve played both the original P3 and then FES, I’m probably just going to play the girl’s route unless they introduce some more new stuff into Minato’s route.

One thing I’m curious about is just how different will the girl’s route end up becoming. Could we even get a completely different ending? Thanks to dialogue after the fight with Margaret in Persona 4, Minato’s route is canon

Another thing I’m curious about is just how much content from FES can we expect. Just the extra stuff in the main game, or will we also get “The Answer” part as well?

From my online research, we are getting everything from FES minus The Answer. Extra stuff will be in the male route like extra S-Links and story additions.
This will be my first time playing P3, so I’m extremely eager for Atlus USA to announce an English edition. I got really addicted to the first Persona and I’ve heard the third one is a lot better. Haha, I can just picture it taking up weeks of my life while I play it…

While waiting I highly reccomend playing Persona 4 for a couple of reasons:
First, this will get you used to the system P3 and 4 use and second at least one character (a younger Yukiko Amagi) is going to be making an appearance in the PSP game, whether it’s just going to be a cameo or not I’m not sure (though considering Rise mentions having been to the island before, she might also make a cameo).