The general questions thread

like it says a thread for any sort of question to groups or individuals.

1. How did all the users who speak japanese learn ? college/self study/ native speaker

2. to all the admins how does your family feel about your job do they approve ?

3. @ Narg: did you get my PMs or is your inbox full ? :?:

I can’t speak fluent japanese, but I have some books that I’m using to teach myself. So far, it’s really hard, but I love the language so it’s fun too. :3

yeah I try too …but so far not much progress

I do not learn Japanese language. I use few Japanese words for fun- Sayonara, and Hai. I learned fews from American comic books, and films.

Self-taught.

Self study.

Self study :wink: :lol: .

damn everyone is se-taught. I probably could learn through self study I got 790/800 on reading comp SATs its more of a time factor

I just don’t check my PM box. I kinda drop on the site, check the most recent posts, then leave.

Been really busy with work these last few weeks. Two people quit their positions, the deadline for a project is drawing near, and everyone has triple workload. Not a nice time to be Narg. :frowning:

damn… sucks to be you man Im sorry hope everything goes better what is your job may I ask

Been learning japanese on and off for a long time but could never persevere. However, with visual novels… who knows… I could fall in love with the J language.

For those who’re fluent in it: it’s good to be able to understand Japanese so as to enjoy as much eroge as possible. :smiley:

To be honest, that’s the very reason why I started studying Japanese in the first place…

So did you manage to find the eroge you wanted to play? :slight_smile:

Been watching a LOT of subbed anime going back … god. Going on 10 years.

I finally got off my ass and signed up for Japanese class. Finished 101 and 102. Plan on taking more classes, then working my way up to eroge.