D.O. Games

Hey everyone,
I’m a pretty big newbie to Bishoujo games however the three I played I greatly enjoyed (Kana, DiviDead, Crescendo).

I am a fan of rpg games and while I was looking through the Japanese counterparts of some G-Collections games, I noticed this one game from O.D. called BranMarker.

http://www.do-game.co.jp/release/soft/bran_r/index.htmNow I’m not sure if it is any good since I do not understand Japanese and do not have access to the real thing. It seems fairly new so I couldn’t find any reviews, atleast in English. However it looked kind of interesting from what I translated off the website.

My question is does G-Collections still have a licensing agreement with D.O., so game titles like this might hit the English speaking market? Besides “Brave Soul” I don’t believe there are many games with rpg elements. If only Grandia series included some more adult themes. :slight_smile:

The DVD version of Crescendo has added scenes?

Aye, take a look at this thread:

http://princess.cybrmall.net/ubb/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=14;t=002293

Yep, and the extra CGs are on the G-Collections CD release. (G-Collections used the voice acting from the Japanese DVD version in their release, but they didn’t translate the extra scenes.)

You can use GGDCut to view the extra CGs (in the GGD file on the Crescendo install disc, if I remember correctly).

http://sircus0001.hp.infoseek.co.jp/soft/softe.htm

The game looks neat! I would like this to be the first candidate for translation if the contract with D.O. gets renewed. :slight_smile:

I don’t have Crescendo, but if I did, I don’t think I would buy it again just for a couple more characters…