Delurking... new here

Greetings!

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself to the “community.” I’m not much of an outspoken person, so expect me to chime in from time to time, but for the most part I will probably be sitting back and observing what all is being said.

I started playing Bishoujo Games (English) about 3 years ago. Season of the Sakura, Kana, and Casual Romance Club being my favorites so far. I am highly interested in Hitozuma Hime Club (for my BDSM interests… seems to be quite a “training” simulator based on what I’ve heard which may or may not be accurate) and Crescendo (seems many are ranking it up there with Kana so figured I better play) both of which I’ve not played yet.

Honestly, there are many I’ve not played yet… I try very hard to gather facts about a game/story before I buy it (I’m sure many do), as I tend to be a person who is more of the story driven than sex type.

I think the game I was most disappointed in was Phantom Inferno, for some reason it just didn’t work for me (as in I just didn’t find it entertaining/interesting). Remind me to stay away from “spy thrillers” in the future… (Then again, I’ve heard great things about another spy based series…)

So now that I’ve revealed a small amount about myself… I would like to end with a quick question, that no doubt is somewhere in this forum (I swear I saw something similar to it in the past, but due to time restraints right now because I have a class I have to get to I’m bringing it up again.)

What are your three must haves? Those games that you simply think deserve either a litterary/gaming award or that you just plain found most entertaining.

Thanks!

Well, it is likely to change with all the new releases. At the current moment my three favorites are.

1. Casual Romance Club
2. TCI
3. Kana - Little Sister

Brave Soul and Crescendo may change my mind when i have a chance to enjoy them.

Oh. And welcome to the board.

[This message has been edited by ksarchet (edited 10-29-2003).]