Introduce yourself~

Hey everyone, I’m Tim. I work at JAST USA and I’m one of the admin here.

Let’s use this forum for new users to introduce themselves;
Feel free to share as little or as much as you want~

Remember to take a look at the rules (http://discuss.jastusa.com/discussion/254296/forum-rules#latest)
and verify your email address to open up a few features.

Hope you enjoy the new forums!

Hi and yoroshiku.

I’m an Admin, helping the team get the forum up and running. I’m a big gamer, and I especially enjoy pen and paper roleplaying. My passions include game design and programing, specifically web games, and writing roleplaying content. I’m relatively new to visual novels, but my growing collection of Fighting Fantasy novels and the hours I spent studying MUDs can attest to my love for adventure gaming… so I’m really excited to learn more from all of you.

I’m also studying Japanese, which comes in useful whenever I want to order pizza :slight_smile: … anyone else studying ???

Hello everyone at JASTUSA. My name is Aurora.

I was part of the old forums until I saw the status update from the old forums that they moved here. So I moved here as well and here I am. (I hope I’m posting in this Thread/Discussion the right way, this Forum interface is pretty new to me so I apologize if I make mistakes with it.)

For some information about me, I’ve been watching Anime for 10+ years now and it is my favorite hobby along with Video Games. Because of Anime, I also found a love for Manga as well as Visual Novels here. While I’ve known about Visual Novels for almost as long as I’ve known Anime, I’d say I’ve only just begun to discover the wonderful adventures that Visual Novels can bring in the past few years. The 1st VN I bought from JAST was Yumina the Ethereal since it looked very fun with it’s hybrid VN + RPG system and unique battle system and it was a fun VN. From there I’ve bought several other VNs from JAST and other places that have been localized into English.