(Newbie) which game is most similar to true love?

Hi, I’m a najor newbie to this, and I’ve found most of the hentai games I’ve seen I don’t like. The tended to be a bit to uhhh…shocking :open_mouth: and really low on story creating any kind of environment for romance and whatnot to take place in, with a few exceptions, most notably, true love.

True love was a true game, with real challenge and strategy and fun people and everything. Great humour too! I cracked up when you played “Final oxymoron vii” with Arisa.

I guess I liked:

1.the guy meeting lots of girls at school angle.
2.The being soft but not too soft.
3.The reality of game and story
being strong.
4. the romantic encounters being something
earned, and even happening in a believable way, rather than ridiculously out of nowhere.
5. yes, the cute anime girls. :slight_smile:

Anyway, if I was to get a game, which has most of these things in common with true love? I already played seasons of sakura… and while it was okay in a lot of ways, the way you had to keep clicking the options, being pushed in 1 direction, was pretty stupid.

Sorry, I’m rambling. What do you guys suggest?

none of the newest games have the same level of control that True Love did-True Love being a simulation type game

the closest one id say, is Tokimeki Check-In
tho…it is closer to Season of the Sakura than it is to True Love

Thanks for your helps guys. You ARE alot of help, nobody.

Well, Tokimeki Checkin! is looking really good, from what you guys say.

Yeah, I guess I should try to narrow it down more. Well, I have actually played the maids story (at my friends house) and season of sakura.

Sakura was great accept for tedious (find and click every dialogue option multiple times till we let the story move.)